UTAH - Non Resident Concealed Firearms Permit course
UTAH - Concealed Firearms Permits (CCW)
If you are over the age of 21 and have a clean record, you can obtain a concealed weapons permit for the State of Utah. The permit is good for 27 states and includes Arizona. IT DOES NOT INCLUDE CALIFORNIA.
During the course the instructor will go over the laws and regulations for concealed carry. Additionally, the instructor will assist with completing the concealed carry application and provide the finger print cards and take your prints. Once you leave this class all you have to do is mail the completed documents into the Utah state regulators and wait for your licensed to be issued.
As required by the State of Utah Department of Public Safety, Bureau of Criminal Identification, Minimum Training Curriculum for Utah Concealed Firearm Permit Courses, topics covered in our Utah CFP course include:
Basic Handgun and Ammunition Safety
Handgun Parts, Operation and Maintenance
Ammunition Types, Components and Firing Sequence
Handgun and Ammunition Storage
Basic Shooting Fundamentals
Presentation and Holstering
Laws Regarding Self-Defense, Use of Force, Deadly Force, Transportation and Concealment of Firearms
No live fire exercises are included in this course.
The Utah and Florida CCW will allow you to carry in Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Missouri, Mississippi, Nebraska, Nevada, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Vermont, Wisconsin, Wyoming.
For more info: publicsafety.utah.gov
Note: Class fee $100 + $65 license fee paid directly to the state of Utah. Totaling $165
Sunday, May 31st at 10 a.m. at 916 W. Burbank Blvd Suite X
All inventory and Firearms not listed.